Prayer for the Broken Hearted

Standard

Lord, my heart beats with a rhythm of angst
at the loss of one I love.

Please send a guardian angel to tend to my wounds.

I understand you always do what is good and just,
what is ultimately best for me.

You know I am in pain, you have felt my pain,
and only you know the reason for it.
Only you can see the good that will come from it.

Lord, please give me the strength and faith
to trust that your plan for me is good.

I am yours, always. Amen.

Reflection

If you’ve lost a loved one to death, spend time reflecting on three happy memories the two of you shared.

If you’ve lost a loved one to divorce or a break-up, spend time reflecting on three happy memories you had without the person who broke your heart.

Thank God for the good times and good memories.

Other Prayers for the Broken Hearted

A Prayer for Peace and the Broken Heart

Prayer for Healing a Broken Heart

Novena Prayer to the Immaculate Heart of Mary

Prayer to the Sacred Heart of Jesus

Leave a Reply

