The Connection Between Eve and Mary

Standard

Dear EWTN, please add your prayer guides to your iPhone app!

I was using EWTN’s Rosary guide on Sunday. I was going through the Glorious Mysteries, and when I got to the Coronation of the Blessed Virgin Mary, I read about Christ being the new Adam and Mary being the new Eve.

After taking a minute to add it up in my head I noticed some interesting connections between Eve and Mary.

Eve gave Adam the forbidden fruit, thus putting man into sin; while Mary brought Jesus into life, thus freeing man from sin. Eve came from Adam, while Mary birthed the new Adam.

What do you think? It’s kind of interesting right! Are there any other connections?

Leave a Reply

