Thank God for the Struggle

Standard

Hey don’t forget to love the struggles of life too.

I used to live my life trying, hoping every day would be perfect. That put extra pressure on holidays and other special days. I would hope with every part of myself that I would have a day without a headache, mosquito bites, paper cuts, any kind of struggle.

Those days when I did get a headache or itches from mosquito bites, I would be miserable.

Then, I went through one of the hardest parts of my life. I was miserable and struggling for a little over a year.

When I came out of that period, I had grown so much that I realized that the horrible struggle was completely worth it!

Now, I see a day with a headache or a day when I’m exhausted as a challenge. I see a challenge that I can overcome, and that I will feel wonderful about overcoming! If I get a headache, I see how normally I can live my life with that obstacle. Then I see how strong I am, and I feel like a champ.

Those irritating things don’t even have a chance to make my day miserable anymore!

Thank God for the challenge. Offer him your suffering. Every day will be better!

One thought on “Thank God for the Struggle

  1. Pingback: Living with MS – What does that mean? | Healthy Energy 4 Life

Leave a Reply

